GT PSP & PSP Go!

September 30, 2009

Sometime in the past few days i posted about the new GT5 release date. They just released the new advert for GT on the PSP featuring a really cool video of a ZR1 chasing a group of cars around Mazda’s Laguna Seca Race Track! Watch the advert on the embeded youtube video below.

For a while now ive been thinking about getting a portable gaming device. I wanted my old Nintendo GameBoy Color back but thats not exactly going to be as fun as i remember it. I did some research and looked at different platforms, there are a lot of good, new and fun toys out there. I liked the GameBoy Micro for its size and simplicity, and then while i was on ThinkGeek.Com i found the Pocket Retro Game Emulator that looks like a GBmicro but plays alot more games, but im still not sure if i will use it. I mainly want it to emulate the old games i used to play on the Sega Genisis and SNES.

I looked at the Nintendo DSi but i never really played on one and im not too good with touch screens because they kinda piss me off. The next best thing is the Sony PSP and recently the PSP GO! I’v played on the PSP before and the battery life sucks, gaming is cool and the thing does have some pretty cool features but its still not as much fun as i expected it to be. Hopefully things will change when GT on the PSP finaly gets released.

The PSP is priced at $170 and the new PSP Go isnt released yet but the pricing all over the internet is $250. As far as i can tell, the difference is that new new PSP GO doesnt have a UMD drive and has a totally different design. I might do some more readin later on to find out which one is better. I personally prefer how the GO looks to the regular one and i have to admit the sliding screen is not very practical but definately more practical that the length of the regular PSP.

Which one do you think i should get? And Why? And perhaps someone could clarify the differences between the PSP and PSP GO for me?

5 Responses to “GT PSP & PSP Go!”

  1. W.Z. said

    I don’t know about the portable classic games, but I can see myself with a PSP GO in my grasp, looking for a new car to buy in GT after achieving all the licenses!!!!…newest thing on my wish list

    • bumo said

      Yeah i want one too but im gonna wait until someone i know buys it first, i will have a go on one and if i like it i will buy one of my own :D

  2. boyousef said

    the psp 3000 u can use a UMD (sharee6) on it . the new psp go no UMD , u have to download the game .
    the psp 3000 and the psp go have the same graphic .
    the psp 3000 is about 50 kd and the psp go is 90 kd in usa .
    i will go for psp 3000 same o ar`7as o already mawjooda .

  3. I would like to thank you ffor the efforts you have put inn penning this blog.

    I am hoping to seee the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well.

    In truth, yoir creative writing abilioties has motivated me
    to get myy own, personal website now ;)

    modem ip address
    musica de los 80 en ingles disco

Leave a Reply

